590 South Enota Dr NE

Gainesville, GA 30501

Reviews for Patrick B. Toms, D.M.D.

Our team at Patrick B. Toms, D.M.D. in Gainesville, GA would love for you to read through our patient reviews and testimonials. Our experienced general and cosmetic dental team has served many communities in North Georgia for more than 20 years. We are committed to keeping your mouth healthy for years to come with comprehensive dental services like dental crowns, periodontal services, root canals, smile makeovers, oral appliance therapies, and much more. As Dr. Toms is certified to administer intravenous and oral-conscious sedation, you can also read up on other people's experiences with Dr. Tom's approach to handling dental anxieties. In their own words, our current and former patients would be thrilled to know that you took the time to see what they have to say about our practice at Patrick B. Toms, D.M.D.

Filter32 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2019

My family and I have been seeing Dr. Toms since he took over Dr. White’s practice a good many years ago.He is wonderful. I have tremendous anxiety about dental procedures. He has offered medication and used iv sedation when I had 6 crowns completed at the same time.All went very well and I have been extremely pleased with the results.When I have had to have a shot, I rarely even feel the needle. He has a great touch and a very personable manner.His staff is wonderful, as well. They are extremely competent and professional. We have been very pleased with Dr. Toms and his staff, recommending him to family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2019

Dr. Toms and his staff are incredible! My family and I have been coming here for the past 8 years and couldn't be happier with his service and expertise! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 20, 2019

His office is the best!!! Wouldn’t go anyplace else. He is the best for sedation dentistry! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2019

Dr. Toms is wonderful. I have a special needs son who is really nervous about needles. He made his experience relaxing and was able to get all the work done in one visit. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

My wife and I have been patients of Dr. Toms since he has been in Gainesville and he and his staff have always given us great service and treated us with care and respect. This is an outstanding DENTIST with a GREAT STAFF. THANKS, DMD TOMS More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

Great staff, so knowledgeable and friendly! Highly recommend as a dentist for families, kids, adults, etc. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 13, 2019

This is a great place to have dental work done. Friendly staff and great dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

Dr. Toms and his staff are wonderful! They do an excellent job and treat their patients like family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

I actually drive from Atlanta for my cleanings and dental work with Dr. Toms. The entire staff is so friendly, and they do such a great job making me feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

Dr. Toms always takes great care of our dental needs. He has made himself available outside of office hours for emergencies in the past. All the staff is so professional, knowledgeable, and friendly from the moment you walk in until the moment you walk out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

Dr. Toms & his staff are wonderful. This is only my second visit & I feel like I’ve been going there forever. It’s so important to feel comfortable with your dentist & staff! I high recommend Dr Toms! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

Dr. Toms and his office staff are absolutely wonderful! They are all so welcoming and friendly. Dr. Toms is extremely gentle, he is relatable and explains dental treatment in a way that is easy to understand. The hygienists are all very gentle and take their time with each patient, they make you feel like family. I always enjoy my entire experience at Dr. Toms office. Everyone who works there makes you feel like you are special, not like you’re just another patient. I love that this office plays Christian music, this says so much about Dr. Toms and his staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 25, 2018

Best dentist and staff .. they are like family♥️♥️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 20, 2018

Dr. Toms and his staff are wonderful for myself, my husband, and all our kids. Easy to get an appointment and always a short waiting time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2017

Dr. Toms and all of his staff are just fantastic. Never thought anyone could make my teeth look good again. He worked very hard and he is the best. Knows how to exactly know what to do and how to do the best. So many people tell me I look so much younger with my beautiful smile. Thanks Dr. Toms. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2017

I have a 27 year old special needs daughter who is mentally 3-5 years of age. She is also very tactilely defensive. Dr. Toms and his staff are always kind and gentle with her, are able to actually get her to cooperate and have been able to pull a tooth and do a small cavity repair and fill without sedation. She even looks forward to going to the dentist. I have tried several dentists over her life span and we have been with Dr. Toms for maybe 4 years now. He and his staff are the BEST I've come across for her treatment. It's worth the drive from Cumming to his office in Gainesville for the top notch care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 18, 2016

Yesterday was my first time going there. My has been seeing him for years. They treated me just like family. I love the praise and worship music also. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2016

I have been coming to see Patrick for two years now and every time has been such a wonderful experience! Patrick takes the time to talk about any problems or questions you may have and he's always given great feed back. He goes out of his way to make you feel comfortable and at ease. I look forward to my visits with him! The office is so nice and the lady's up front are so sweet and welcoming! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2016

I just love Dr. Toms office! I have been a patient there for over 25 years, and the whole staff feels like part of my family. They care about me as a person, and take the time to tell me what is going on in my mouth and discuss what options I have. They really are interested in my best dental health possible, and would recommend to anyone looking for quality dental care for the whole family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Toms for over ten years and every experience has been exceptional. He is a kind and courteous individual and sincerely cares about the wellbeing of his patients. His personal service is beyond compare and goes out of his way to make sure your needs are met. His staff is caring, thoughtful and always willing to help. This office not only makes you comfortable but like you are part of their family. I highly recommend Dr. Toms to anyone seeking a dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2016

I've been going to see Dr Tom's and his staff for over 20 years now and I couldn't be more happy with the service they always provide! The ladies in the office are so very patient, kind, and continually greet me and my family with a friendly smile each and every visit. I highly recommend anyone in the Gainesville or surrounding areas to see Dr Tom's and his staff for any dental needs! 😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 25, 2016

My family loves Dr. Toms and his entire staff.  They are very professional and considerate and doing a wonderful job caring for my family.  When you are a busy family, you appreciate timeliness and honesty when making appointments and receiving treatment.   I sincerely appreciate having a dentist that is making sure we receive the best care possible and I know he has our best interests in mind.  My daughter had an accident at school one day and we were devastated that she had to have a root canal on her front tooth at such an early age, but Dr. Toms has done an amazing job.  Her tooth looks natural and she has a beautiful smile.  He and his staff made a very difficult situation much easier.  We are beyond thankful!! Thank you so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2013

I was at Dr. Toms and Dr. Ramsey's office for the first time this past week. The office staff and chair side techs were professional and courteous. Dr. Ramsey has a great personality that put me immediately at ease. I walked away encouraged with all my questions answered and concerns addressed. I highly recommend this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 09, 2019

My visit with Dr. Toms was a great experience. He made me feel at ease and took time to answer any questions I had. You can tell he is dedicated to the wellbeing of his patents. His staff was pleasant and made sure all my needs were met. I will definitely be going back to Dr. Toms. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 09, 2019

Dr. Toms has been my dentist for over 12 years. I have always had such a good rapport with him and everyone in his office. His office staff is sweet and friendly. His hygienists are gentle and reassuring. He thoroughly explains what he's doing so there are never any surprises and answers all my questions patiently! He is honest and a man of good character. He goes out of his way to help his patients. He has even come in to see me on the weekend! I'm grateful for him and for his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 09, 2019

My family loves Dr. Toms and his entire staff. They are very professional and considerate and doing a wonderful job caring for my family. When you are a busy family, you appreciate timeliness and honesty when making appointments and receiving treatment. I sincerely appreciate having a dentist that is making sure we receive the best care possible and I know he has our best interests in mind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 09, 2019

A wonderful gentleman and an even better dentist. Wouldn't consider going anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 09, 2019

Dr. Toms and his staff are the best! I've been going to him for a long time and for someone that has had a lot of dental work, my teeth are in great shape. I trust his recommendations and know he's looking out for my best interest. Dr. Toms has never mislead me and I've never had remorse after having a dental procedure done. Pam in scheduling is the nicest receptionist ever and Karen is wonderful! I also love that they play Christian music; it's another confirmation that I'm in good hands More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 09, 2019

Dr. Toms, Lorie, and entire staff have been providing dental care to my family for many years. We have complete trust in their capabilities as dental professionals as well as their honesty and integrity. It is a blessing to recieve dental care from a group of people who make you feel like family. Thank you !!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 09, 2019

Every experience with Dr Toms and his staff have been beyond wonderful. The office is so nice and the lady's upfront are just the sweetest! Dr. Toms has always made me feel so comfortable while in his care. He gives great feedback and takes the time to genuinely listen and answer any questions or concerns you have. He is an extraordinary dentist, you can't go wrong here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 09, 2019

Dr. Toms is a great dentist, and a very caring person. He has years of experience, and it shows. He always recommends what is best for his patients and their dental health, unlike some of these drive-thru chain dentists. His staff is top-notch, and always very friendly. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2016

I have an enormous fear of the dentist from a childhood experience. The simple sound of the first machine running seriously will make my heart rate go over 130!! However, I chose Dr. Tom's over a year ago and fell in love with the whole practic . They are kind from beginning to end. I feel completely safe and in excellent hands when I g . I recmtly chipped a tooth. They got me in within 24 hrs to see what needed to be done and we got it taken care of. I would give 5 stars, but I do find it price . That being said, can't think of anywhere better for my health spending account to be used. They make every attempt to get it all done while I am sedate . By the way, as a nurse for over 15 years, he is a mighty good IV starter!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.