590 South Enota Drive NE

Gainesville, GA 30501

Reviews for Endodontics Services in Gainesville, GA

Our team at Patrick B. Toms, D.M.D. in Gainesville, GA would love for you to read through our patient reviews and testimonials. Our experienced general and cosmetic dental team has served many communities in North Georgia for more than 20 years. We are committed to keeping your mouth healthy for years to come with comprehensive dental services like dental crowns, periodontal services, root canals, smile makeovers, oral appliance therapies, and much more. As Dr. Toms is certified to administer intravenous and oral-conscious sedation, you can also read up on other people's experiences with Dr. Tom's approach to handling dental anxieties. In their own words, our current and former patients would be thrilled to know that you took the time to see what they have to say about our practice at Patrick B. Toms, D.M.D.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2024

I love Dr. Toms and ALL of his staff. They are seriously some of the sweetest, most compassionate people in this industry. I mean let's face it, no one likes going to the dentist, but it is essential. I went in for a root canal yesterday, but unfortunately Dr. Toms wasn't going to be able to save it, so he extracted it and I will be getting an implant most likely where that tooth was. I was crying bc I am absolutely terrified of going to the dentist, shots, the whole 9....but Dr. Toms and his nurse were so sweet to me and comforted me throughout the extraction. Thank you guys for being so kind, honest, compassionate, and empathetic towards me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2024

My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Toms since he came to Gainesville.i have never had a bad experience. Ever. He is wonderful. I have tremendous anxiety about dental procedures. He has offered medication and used iv sedation when I had 6 crowns completed at the same time. All went very well and I have been extremely pleased with the results. Recently, I had an abscess. I knew he would need to do a root canal and was petrified. However, this was one of the easiest procedures ever. I felt no discomfort and he finished the first phase in about thirty minutes. I will go back for another thirty minute finishing up next week. When I have had to have a shot, I rarely even feel the needle. He has a great touch and a very personable manner. His staff is wonderful, as well. They are extremely competent and professional.i can’t recommend him highly enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 19, 2024

Dr. D was very warm and caring. Sadly, I need a root canal. I continue to be impressed with Dr. Toms' practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 12, 2024

Dr. D was very warm and caring. Sadly, I need a root canal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 02, 2022

Dr. Toms must have been at the top of his class b/c not only is his work perfect (and as painless as one can expect dentistry to be), but he works fast! In my early 20s I did not take care of my teeth as I should've and ended up needing several root canals (hard lesson learned!). I went to several other dentist before finding Dr. Toms and what took other dentists 3-4 HOURS to perform, he manages to finish within 45 min. Even when he was out of network for me, I always went to Dr. Toms. The only reason I don't still, is that I left Georgia. It should also be mentioned that his staff is top notch. Always friendly and helpful. They have always exceeded my customer service expectations. Someone else mentioned they've been seeing Dr. Toms for 20 years, and I was like, he can't possibly have been in business that long, he's not that old! And then I realized my 18 year old son has never seen another dentist, so.... yeah. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2021

I recently moved to GA and had not established care with a dentist yet. While I was eating, a crown from a previous root canal came off. So, I needed to find a dentist ASAP! I have pretty significant dental-related anxiety and previously sought out a dentist certified in sedation dentistry for this reason. I found several several recommendations for Dr. Toms online and was pleasantly surprised and relieved to learn that he is certified and proficient in both oral and IV sedation. I called his office to schedule an appointment and did not expect a next-day appointment! The staff was so friendly on the phone, and even more welcoming in person! They made me feel like a long time regular patient from the first moment I met them! I filled out all of my paperwork online before my appointment and just had to sign them once I arrived., The check-in process was smooth and quick, and I waited less than 10 minutes to see Dr.,Toms., They even scheduled my cleaning 2 days later! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 26, 2016

My family loves Dr. Toms and his entire staff. They are very professional and considerate and doing a wonderful job caring for my family. When you are a busy family, you appreciate timeliness and honesty when making appointments and receiving treatment. I sincerely appreciate having a dentist that is making sure we receive the best care possible and I know he has our best interests in mind. My daughter had an accident at school one day and we were devastated that she had to have a root canal on her front tooth at such an early age, but Dr. Toms has done an amazing job. Her tooth looks natural and she has a beautiful smile. He and his staff made a very difficult situation much easier. We are beyond thankful!! Thank you so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 25, 2016

My family loves Dr. Toms and his entire staff.  They are very professional and considerate and doing a wonderful job caring for my family.  When you are a busy family, you appreciate timeliness and honesty when making appointments and receiving treatment.   I sincerely appreciate having a dentist that is making sure we receive the best care possible and I know he has our best interests in mind.  My daughter had an accident at school one day and we were devastated that she had to have a root canal on her front tooth at such an early age, but Dr. Toms has done an amazing job.  Her tooth looks natural and she has a beautiful smile.  He and his staff made a very difficult situation much easier.  We are beyond thankful!! Thank you so much! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.